quiznomad.blogg.se

How to install rom using odin on zte z820
How to install rom using odin on zte z820






how to install rom using odin on zte z820
  1. #HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 DRIVERS#
  2. #HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 UPDATE#
  3. #HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 FULL#
  4. #HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 ANDROID#
  5. #HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 PC#

#HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 UPDATE#

huh?Īnybody know the correct directory path is it this?But if that option does not exist because there is not an update directly, we can always go back to a previous version of the system. that my work just for read/write purposes i suppose. I cant get my working ROM back over there with ADB push or ADB sideload and i dont have any micro SD usb card reader. Device MGR has yellow errors "This device cannot start. Originally used to just use explorer to manually move around backups from phone to PC. probably why i'm in this mess to begin with The shinru2004 ROM was flashed as a backup folder right out of CWM. but it bootloops my 4.1.2 stock ROM from shinru2004 simple power on ever since I did.the following The phone boots into CWM fine volume down and into bootloader( i think)volume up.

#HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 PC#

Where I just zipped the CWM backup folder of the "good" rom 1970xyz I had working for a few weeks was moved off the phone over to the PC to make space on the SDCard PC cmd> ADB sidelload gives the following error I'd be curious if that makes a difference. Force runs 4.0.4 natively ( I guess it depends on your carrier Sprint did 4.1.2 but I don't think any other carrier did.) i think that versions of cwm and the rom have to be compatible as well. Good luck.ĮDIT: hold on a sec, you're using the 4.1.2 stock from shinru? Try the one from SuperR. The fact that recovery is working is to your advantage though. But I'm afraid to say that if flashing back to stock doesn't work then you will have to wait for someone with better knowledge. So for clarification are you boot looping (where it gets stuck in the boot process and tries to continuously reboot) or is it continuously booting to recovery? I think each may signify a different approach to fixing. SuperR has a deodexed debloayed rom in this forum that worked great for me. I've seen tutorials but they're a bit over my head. And I'm not sure you can Sideload a backup, I think it must be a flashable zip. I don't think you can just zip a backup and flash it. If you are on the same carrier all you *should* have to do *if* you problem is the same as mine was is : reflash your recovery partition with My theory is that the uppdate created some sort of corruption in the recovery partition - which will be fixed by reflashing the partition You will definately want to make sure that you have the right CWM for your carrier version though. I do know that when I checked my backup files that the re-pack version is the one I have in there. What carrier are you on? from this thread is most likely the one I used, but I am not sure after so long.

#HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 FULL#

Please do forgive my poor memory, but Ive gone through atleast 3 different phones since this one (but I keep this one as a spare and it still runs) but I believe I did the full factory reset/cache wipe (data dalvik and cache) and then had to reflash the recovery. Have you tried restoring from a nandroid ? Its one more thing to try pick your rom which only one is available right now and flash away. but just pull battery and reboot into recovery and you should now see cwm recovery.11. the screen will still be black because zte force bootloader is a mystery in and of itself. it should now recognize the zte force long enough to push the recovery image over to the phone. you want to pick the one that sais zte adb composite device.

#HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 ANDROID#

now go to device manager and you should see an unknown android device with and exclamation mark on it right click on it and browse for drivers.

how to install rom using odin on zte z820

type fastboot flash recovery recovery.img 8. FROM HERE ON ITS VERY IMPORTANT U FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY AS I WRITE THEM OR THIS WONT WORK. now we need to get into the zte force bootloader (which is black screen) so type adb reboot bootloader. type adb devices and you should see a question mark, its because it doesnt recognize it. cd over to the directory of your avid root folder in ADB 6.

how to install rom using odin on zte z820

hold power button and volume up key at same time and boot into FTM mode 5. also you will need to download the cwm recovery img which is located in the forums unzip it and place it in the zte avid root folder as well.

how to install rom using odin on zte z820

you need to locate or download fastboot.exe and place it in the folder. open up zte avid4g root folder made by osiris. do the automated install and let them install. even though its not gonna fully boot, its going to give you the option to install usb handset drivers. plug in phone to computer and boot it up.

#HOW TO INSTALL ROM USING ODIN ON ZTE Z820 DRIVERS#

first make sure no drivers at all are installed. thank u osiris! This is for those that still have stock recovery and are stuck in a bootloop or at the android screen and wont boot. Holy HELL!! i figured out WORKING soft brick fix for the zte force!! it requires the avid root 4g made by osiris.








How to install rom using odin on zte z820